Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 16, 2014, 03:32:11 am

Author Topic: CUDA Miner?  (Read 1501 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline xxmalakitexx

  • New Bonker
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
CUDA Miner?
« on: May 09, 2013, 08:39:36 pm »
Wanted to know if anyone knew how to properly set this up, for some odd reason I can not get it to work and it would def boost my speed up. If anyone out thee has a link to a good tutorial or can help me set it up. I extracted the latest version and have it all in one folder, though I can not figure out how to add in this address or in which file. If anyone could help me out with this do I need to make a bat file or conf? soo lost and tired of the slow Hash speed
« Last Edit: May 09, 2013, 08:42:15 pm by xxmalakitexx »


[LTC - LavieiwQxohbSVd5kJfLxei4LhdXM1zjuk]
[BTC - 1GqDM6dyoXQapF7MUc1hS9hnCSoPBbTteL]

Offline ltchong

  • Jr. Bonker
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUDA Miner?
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2013, 04:18:18 am »
here is my cudaminer config and wish helpful

.\cudaminer-2013-04-30\cudaminer.exe -C 2 -l 14x8 -quiet -o http://mincoinpool.com:8388 -u <user>.<worker> -p x

works fine for me.

Offline xxmalakitexx

  • New Bonker
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUDA Miner?
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2013, 01:35:04 pm »
Thank you so much for the help, I sat down and looked everything over. The coding worked but it turns out my vid card I picked out was not the best. Opted to go back to Best Buy and swapped it out for a ATI 6770 which should be easier to work with and hopefully x2 or x3 my H speed.
[LTC - LavieiwQxohbSVd5kJfLxei4LhdXM1zjuk]
[BTC - 1GqDM6dyoXQapF7MUc1hS9hnCSoPBbTteL]

Offline SolidSnke

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Bonker
  • *****
  • Posts: 285
  • Karma: +5/-0
  • 1st FTC Found @ FCPool.com - 344,164
    • View Profile
    • SolidSnke.com '..helping you G33K better since 1998..'
Re: CUDA Miner?
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2013, 02:27:41 pm »
isnt cuda miner for nvidia cards? or does it work with both?

Offline xxmalakitexx

  • New Bonker
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUDA Miner?
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2013, 02:54:21 pm »
CUDA is only for NVIDIA cards as far as I know. Though from what I kept reading AMD/ATI burn NV cards when it comes to Hash rates. They are also a lil more compatible with a lot of the software used to mine and depending on they can sometimes use less power than a NV card while putting out better speeds.
[LTC - LavieiwQxohbSVd5kJfLxei4LhdXM1zjuk]
[BTC - 1GqDM6dyoXQapF7MUc1hS9hnCSoPBbTteL]

Offline spincycle

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Bonker
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUDA Miner?
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2013, 10:31:02 am »
Interesting post.
Current Drills
HP DV6000 Notebook Computer 8 KH/s | Dual Quad Core 1U Pizza Box 40-60 KH/s
MK808 Android Mini TV 0-1 KH/s | Whirlpool Miner No. 1 850-1150 KH/s

Future Drill
Bigger, Faster, Stronger.... ??? KH/s